GWC Anniversary Conference on Zoom!

GWC Anniversary Conference on Zoom!

The DA Global Women’s Caucus cordially invites you to join us  online and in person as we celebrate our founding and discuss strategies that will move us forward towards achieving our goals in November and beyond.

The first Democrats Abroad Women’s Caucus was created by three staunchly feminist women in Paris, France.  So we return to Paris on Saturday June 18th 2022 to mark the 30th anniversary of the establishment of our caucus in 1992, in what was dubbed “The Year of the Woman.”

Our program includes panel discussions, insights by experts, and video clips that document our activism over the years. The program will honour the many feminists around the globe who have worked tirelessly to make the GWC the world’s largest organization for politically active Democratic American women overseas. 

Together we will examine the most urgent issues facing women today, discuss ways we can make 2022 a new “Year of the Woman,” and explore the emerging critical issues that our caucus will need to address over the next 30 years.

We invite you to add your voice to our discussion at this critical moment, from wherever you are in the world!

Saturday, June 18, at 8.00 AM Eastern (2:00 PM CEST)

RSVP for your Zoom link below!

If you can make it to Paris for our in-person event, please register for the event using this link. This will take you to EventBrite website to reserve your ticket.

 

LOCATION LOCAL TIME
Washington DC, USA 8:00 AM 
Paris, France 2:00 PM
Nairobi, Kenya 3:00 PM 
Bangkok, Thailand 7:00 PM
Beijing, China 8:00 PM
Tokyo, Japan 9:00 PM
WHEN
June 18, 2022 at 2:00pm - 5:30pm Paris Time
WHERE
Zoom - Online
81 RSVPS
Dan Smith Art Schankler Susan Haug John McQueen Nancy Schimkat Andrea Host-Barth Evelyn Isaia Christophe Xavier ayizoa meke Diane Delon Salli Swartz Jacqueline Swartz Jen Rakow-Stepper Christina Skovsgaard Meredith Wheeler jan c Angela Fobbs Sally Williams-Allen Gail Fagen Karen Newman Holly Boren Lauren Detweiler Patricia Zraidi Judith Ezekiel Arnie Egel Daria Wilber Karen Levorson Laughlin Jan Johnson Elaine McCarthy Connie Borde Shari Temple Sharon Ann Ligons Leah Guren Anna Marie Mattson Elizabeth Blackbourn Diana Smith Penny Schantz Roz Reymers Katie Bathgate Ann Hesse Susan Fitoussi Doris Stanger

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?