2019 Annual General Meeting & Wine Tasting

Come for business –

We're happy to announce that DA International Chair and DNC Representative Julia Bryan

will be speaking to us about upcoming plans at the meeting!

Join fellow DA Austria members on Saturday, March 30 to recap 2018 and elect members to the 2019-2021 Executive Committee. We'll present brief reports on 2018, discuss plans for 2019 and 2020, conduct a vote on amendments to the DAA Bylaws, and hold elections. 

Stay for a wine-tasting –

After the business part of the meeting, fellow DAA member Laurin Seymann will share with us a few wines from his family’s vineyard, Seymanns Weinhandwerkerei. Afterwards, we’ll be moving on to Le Burger for a no-host dinner.

We hope you’ll join us! All members of Democrats Abroad Austria are welcome. Any American over 18 (by the next federal election) and residing in Austria may also join the meeting.

Help us start the meeting on time –

We ask you to pre-register with your name, address, phone number and voting state so that your record stays current and to ensure that we have an accurate vote count. We encourage all members to pre-register, even if you're uncertain that you can make it, in order to minimize long waiting lines.

And if you’ll join us for dinner – 

We’ll make a group reservation for dinner after the meeting at 6:30 pm at Le Burger (Mariahilfer Str. 114, 1070 Vienna, upstairs with an elevator)a five-minute walk from the meeting location. If you'd like to be included in the reservation, please RSVP by Saturday, March 23!!  


When: Saturday, March 30, 2019 from 3:00-6:00 p.m. (doors open at 2:30)

Where: SPÖ Neubau, Lindengasse 64, 1070 Vienna

RSVP and Pre-Register: Please fill out this form to pre-register for the meeting and RSVP for the wine-tasting and no-host dinner. Contact Caitlin Ahern [email protected] with any questions.


You can find information about the agenda, information about the proposed amendments to the Bylaws

(including copies of the current and proposed Bylaws), and directions to the AGM here.

March 30, 2019 at 3:00pm - 6pm Vienna Time
SPÖ Neubau
Lindengasse 64
Vienna 1070
Google map and directions
Caitlin Ahern · · 0650 312 5572
Merrill Oates Joseph Eckhart Antje Lewis Mary Ann Balko-Koch Kathryn Solon Caitlin Ahern Brett Carnito John Cahill Tanya Lolonis Paulsen Bailey Renee McCormack Bruce Murray Jen Rakow-Stepper Scott Witmer

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?