Californians Abroad Kick-off Event

DA California State Team Kick-off Event Monday, June 20th! 

Join the new Californians Abroad State Team as we hear from speakers on the ground!!

We look forward to hearing from our special guest speakers,
  • Congresswoman Anna Eshoo,
  • CA Dems Vice Chair Betty Yee and
  • Activate America Political Director, Andre Charles.
With Democrats fighting to keep control of the House in November, California has at least 4 House districts where incumbent Democrats are in tight races: Josh Harder, CA-09 (Stockton), Katie Porter, CA-47 (Irvine/Laguna Beach) and Mike Levin, CA-49 (San Diego). In addition, political analysts currently rate three Republican seats as toss-ups: CA-22, CA-27 and CA-45.  
Join us on June 20th to work to win these districts! We welcome volunteers to work for Meet the Candidates events to invite these candidates to talk directly to our members. We are also inviting several California Democratic activists on the 20th to brief us on what the campaigns look like on the ground and what we can do from abroad to support Democrats in the downballot state elections. 

Join us:

  • Monday, June 20, 2022
  • at 1pm Eastern / 10 am Pacific / 7pm CEST

RSVP below for the meeting link, and donate to support our work!

TIME

LOCATION

1pm

Washington, DC

10am

California

7pm

Berlin, DE

WAYS TO STAY CONNECTED

Know any Californians, or people with ties to the Sunshine state? Please share this with them! Wherever you are in the world, democracy starts at home. Here are some quick ways to stay up-to-date on the newest developments and find out how you can get involved.

  • Please join the Californians Abroad Facebook Group
  • Join the CA Abroad Slack channel 
  • Write to us at CA@democratsabroad.org

WHEN

Monday, June 20, 2022 at 1pm Eastern / 10 am Pacific / 7pm CEST

WHERE

Zoom - RSVP for the link!

WHEN
June 20, 2022 at 1:00pm - 2:30pm Eastern Time (US & Canada)
WHERE
Zoom
Washington, DC
United States
Google map and directions
CONTACT
Jennifer von Estorff ·
99 RSVPS
Denise Luxton Inge Kjemtrup Isabel Liu Erin Kotecki Vest Bruce Murray Leon Klovsky John Brantl Laura Morland Harold Hibbert Lauren Hakulinen Jim Chase Beverle Lax Ann Hesse Khati Hendry Gina Vela Stacey Castro Teresa Ritterhoff Catherine Keyes-Guichard Ron Groves Asha Subas Paula Matos Susan MacKenzie Daniel Garcia Randa Haines Kimberly Martin Pamella Fell Audrey Cajfinger Peck David Cuthbert Telesford Katrin Gilbert Sylvia Wallach Squire Martha McDevitt-Pugh Gina Livingston Jennifer von Estorff Angela Falk Annette Clüver Maria Pozo Ingrid Ramsay Malaika Kusumi Florian Schiedhelm Frank Missell Jennifer Schmitt Craig Bradley David Mattis Christine Willis Nagaraja rao T Simon Ronny Rubin

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?