United Kingdom

Democrats Abroad United Kingdom (DAUK) is the official country committee for U.S. Democrats living in England, Wales, Scotland, and Northern Ireland. We have chapters in Cambridge, Edinburgh, and Oxford, and active local groups everywhere –  please join Democrats Abroad today (it's free!) and be active. 

Inge Kjemtrup, Chair 
Democrats Abroad United Kingdom (DAUK)

Join Dems Abroad | Follow us on Facebook | Follow us on Twitter
For all media inquiries, please contact press@democratsabroad.org.uk or +44 20 3514 1410
For all inquiries about the 2021 Independence Day Picnic, please contact picnic@democratsabroad.org.uk

DAUK chapters and regions
Cambridge: cambridge@democratsabroad.org.uk 
Oxford: oxford@democratsabroad.org.uk 
Scotland: scotland@democratsabroad.org.uk
Midlands: midlands@democratsabroad.org.uk
Yorkshire and the Humber: yorkshirehumber@democratsabroad.org.uk

DAUK groups  
Action Team: actionteam@democratsabroad.org.uk   
Book Club: bookclub@democratsabroad.org.uk
Black Caucus: blackcaucus@democratsabroad.org.uk   
Film Committee: films@democratsabroad.org.uk
LGBTQ+ Caucus: lgbt@democratsabroad.org.uk   
Policy Network and Resolutions: policynetwork@democratsabroad.org.uk
States Committee: states@democratsabroad.org.uk   
Taxation Tax Force: taxcom@democratsabroad.org.uk
Voter Registration: gotv@democratsabroad.org.uk 
Women's Caucus: womenscaucus@democratsabroad.org.uk and www.womenscaucus.co.uk
Young Democrats: youngdems@democratsabroad.org.uk

Volunteer with DAUK! volunteers@democratsabroad.org.uk

 

+
  •  
  •  

DA United Kingdom Leadership:

Inge Kjemtrup
| DAUK Chair
David Wenk
| Vice Chair, Democrats Abroad UK
Josh Van der Ploeg
| DAUK Treasurer
Nicole Satullo
| Secretary and DAUK Oxford Chair
See all Leaders


  • Upcoming Events

    Wednesday, July 08, 2020 at 06:00 PM London Time
    University of Cambridge in Cambridge, United Kingdom

    Cambridge Chapter Online Social & Speakeasy

    Saturday, July 11, 2020 at 04:00 PM London Time
    Edinburgh Castle in Edinburgh, United Kingdom

    Scotland Chapter Virtual Pub Quiz

    Join your fellow Americans based in Scotland for a fun Zoom Pub Quiz!

    Get more information and RSVP via our Eventbrite here.


    News

    Help Us Get Out the Vote!

    Our phone banking team is on it! They've made over 1,600 calls in just one week. The current UK campaign is targeting voters in swing congressional districts. At this significant time, this is a great way to channel your emotions into ACTION!

    Join us to learn how to make calls from your computer to ensure that all Democrats Abroad members in the UK are ready to vote in the 2020 U.S. elections.

    The next training session will be on June 27th, from 1:00 - 2:30 p.m.

    Sign up via the Eventbrite page here

    read more

    Outside London? We Want to Hear from You!

    Ahead of the Global Presidential Primary in March 2020, we'd like to build a community of DA members throughout the country, so that when the time comes for us to vote, we're ready and mobilized. Already we've heard from members in Berkshire, South Wales, and the Cotswolds. We're working to put together groups in these areas. We'll help you to provide organizing support from our Voter Registration and GOTV teams and explain the Global Presidential Primary in detail. Email vice-chair@democratsabroad.org.uk for more information. 

    +
    read more
    See all posts