UNFINISHED BUSINESS: Nina Turner on Victories, Lessons Learned & the Progressive Road Ahead

 

Democrats have delivered crucial COVID relief and infrastructure benefits to struggling American families in 2021. Now we must keep the momentum going! Join proDA to address the unfinished business of building back better with former Ohio State Senator Nina Turner. Senator Turner will highlight progressive victories, evaluate setbacks, and offer insight on what we can do to support the growing progressive movement in 2022 and beyond.

We invite Buckeyes and everyone to submit a question for Ms. Turner using this form.

The event will be broadcast simultaneously on Facebook.

ProDA informs and mobilizes members around the world to support our unfinished business. The Fight for (at least) $15/hr. Meaningful Medicare expansion. Tuition-free community college. Student debt relief. Reparations justice. Truly ambitious climate change mitigation. The Freedom to Vote Act. And more.  Will you donate $10 today to help America build back even better? Even better, will you commit to give just $5/month?

If you are interested in joining the new DA Ohio State Team, focused on flipping the Senate seat and growing the Democratic House caucus, email [email protected] or join the State Teams Slack group. You can also follow the Ohioans Abroad Facebook group. Over the last several months, multiple teams have formed representing the interests of overseas voters from key states. Learn more in this article about the State Teams.

Thank you to our Democrats Abroad co-hosts: Global Black Caucus, Ohio State Team, and Reparations Task Force.

Please RSVP for the zoom link.

Mexico City 8 AM
Washington, DC 9 AM
London 2 PM
France / Germany 3 PM
New Delhi 7:30 PM
VIetnam / Thailand 9 PM
Beijing 10 PM
Japan / Korea 11 PM

Contact: [email protected]

WHEN
December 11, 2021 at 9:00am - 10:30am Eastern Time (US & Canada)
CONTACT
Kaitlyn Kennedy ·
198 RSVPS
J Carter Josephine Lowrey Ausama Alkhaled Nelleke Bruyn Dana Freling Pamela Armstrong Edward France Robynne Limoges Peter Kaiser Monique D Griffith Christina Keating Wen-Wen Lindroth Michael Lee Matthew Goldman Karen Laughlin Catherine Luria Enes Demir Steven Bailey Kelly Feenan Robin Clapp Carley Lake Elaine McCarthy Aaron Holloway Deandra Anderson Katherine Sawyer Laura Spinner Axel Krause Axel Krause Kharissia Pettus Nancy Mesek Maureen Isaac Jay McCann Christian Gross Lauren Finneran Christina Skovsgaard Helen Boehning Daniel Orlando Deborah Moses-Sanks Dimitria Clayton Dale Finlayson John Porterfield Ann Ingalls georgeann johnson Lorne David Opler Reg McGhee lesley goldenberg Rebecca Cole Welthy H Myers

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?