Cooking with Jessica - Thai Food

After the successful cooking events that we had back in the Asian heritage month in May, AAPI caucus decides to continue and organize more of live cooking events featuring guest chefs - letting you into the world of Asian cuisine.

Not only that you will be tasting your own amazing cooking skills, but you will also be learning new things about our Asian heritage, history, and cultures as well.

The upcoming event will be held on the 7th of November at 9am Washington DC Time with our guest chef, Jessica Vinyoopongpan.

Jessica, is a Thai-American living in Buenos Aires, Argentina. Through many years of traveling around the world, she had discovered the world cuisines and able to convey them to dishes on her own.

As a result (and thanks to the pandemic), Jessica had developed her passion for cooking, and one of her favorite cuisines to cook is Thai cuisine.

You can follow her passions and love for cooking, or inspiration on Instagram : @tickle.my.palate

(https://www.instagram.com/tickle.my.palate/)

In this event, Jessica will be demonstrating how to cook a dish called “Larb.” Larb is a very authentic Thai dish that can be eaten alone or with rice. The ingredients to compose a dish are quite simple and are mainly available in the main chain supermarkets.

RSVP below for the class - we will send you the ingredient list a week prior the event!

TIME LOCATION
6:00 AM Vancouver, CA
9:00 AM  Washington DC
2:00 PM London, UK
3:00 PM Brussels, BE
7:30 PM Mumbai, IN
10:00 PM  Hong Kong
11:00 PM Seoul, ROK
WHEN
November 07, 2021 at 9:00am - 10:30am Eastern Time (US & Canada)
WHERE
ZOOM - ONLINE
Washington, DC
United States
Google map and directions
CONTACT
AAPI Caucus ·
12 RSVPS
Glenda Staten Tracy Hudson Clara Chorley Alison Longworth marnie delaney Kathryn Solon Ke Cheng Adrianne George Annie Tanampai

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?