Parasite: Film Discussion

co-sponsored by the Asian American and Pacific Islander Caucus and the Progressive Caucus

"A masterpiece"

"Wickedly funny"

"Roaringly furious"

"Thrilling, mischievous, dazzling"

Join discussion about the film Parasite, co-sponsored by the AAPI and Progressive Caucuses. We'll watch some short clips from the movie and discuss the film.

This South Korean black comedy thriller film directed by Bong Joon-Ho is considered by many critics to be the best film of 2019. It was hugely successful and received numerous accolades. Not only was it the first South Korean film to win the Palm d’Or award at Cannes but was also the first foreign language film to win the Academy Award for Best Picture.

Spoiler Alert*: We recommend you to watch the film before joining the discussion.

Parasite is available to stream on Hulu and Amazon Prime Video.

Parasite Teaser

Parasite Article from the Washington Post:

https://www.washingtonpost.com/goingoutguide/movies/class-warfare-is-on-full-display-in-director-bong-joon-hos-provocative-parasite/2019/10/15/9d389286-ee96-11e9-8693-f487e46784aa_story.html

Saturday, March 27, 2021

8 pm Korea
9:30 pm Adelaide Australia
12 pm Berlin
7 am ET DC
4:30 pm Mumbai



WHEN
March 27, 2021 at 7am - 10am Eastern Time (US & Canada)
CONTACT
AAPI & Progressive Caucuses ·
25 RSVPS
Marjorie Bernstein Susan Fitoussi Sharon Ann Ligons John Nitowski Eric Burns Jiabi Jiabi Arif Hamid Shannon Bassett Helenka Kinnan Kenton Barnes Teresa Ritterhoff Brianna Yeung Sue Alksnis Mimi Kang Annie Tanampai Leah Jewett Angela Fobbs Cory Lemke Angela Chen

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?