Sunday, June 16

Preconceived Film Screening 1 - AP Friendly Time

Women are under attack from all sides.

Where does someone turn when facing an unplanned pregnancy? Preconceived tells the stories of Maleeha and Maria, two women who, while navigating unplanned pregnancies, inadvertently found themselves at facilities discouraging them from abortions. The film is a window into these enigmatic centers that some call “pregnancy resource centers” and others call “fake clinics.” Shedding light on how many of these
centers are part of a movement striving to make abortion unthinkable and illegal, the documentary explores the complex role of deception, finances, faith, and privacy. Amid a shifting legal landscape, Preconceived underscores the significance of understanding the resources available to pregnant people.

Watch the Trailer:  https://youtu.be/_uQZFxbasq0

 

 

Location Event Start Time Time Zone
Washington DC 2:30 EDT
London 7:30 BST
Frankfurt 8:30 CEST
Nairobi 9:30 EAT
Dubai 10:30 GST
New Delhi 12:00 IST
Manila 14:30 PHST
Japan Standard Time 15:30 JST
Melbourne 16:30 AEST
New Zealand Standard Time 18:30 NZST

WHEN

Sunday, June 16, 2024 at 02:30 AM Eastern Time (US & Canada) Time

WHERE

CONTACT

Ann Hesse
[email protected]

Will you come?

Please enter only ONE person's name and contact details here.
If you are already a member of Democrats Abroad, please enter your name and email address that you have on your membership record.

4 RSVPs