DAUK & GWC Activist Lunch: Reproductive Rights Under Attack - The Fights for the ERA and ACA

Join DAUK Women's Caucus and the Global Women's Caucus online while lunching to discuss the impact of the nomination of Amy Coney Barrett on the ongoing fight for women's reproductive rights!  We will be joined by Salli Swartz, Chair, Democrats Abroad Global Women's Caucus Reproductive Rights Task Force and Shari Temple, Democrats Abroad ERA Project Coordinator, who will lay out the critical timing of this appointment. We will be briefed on the current status of the ratification of the Equal Rights Amendment and pending challenges to Roe v. Wade from states passing laws restricting access to abortion.  There will be an update on the critical issue of Democrats winning control of the Senate as well as the White House! 
 
Day & Time:
October 1, 2020 at 7:00 U.S. Eastern/12:00 GMT/13:00 Central Europe
 
RSVP for the Zoom link
 
If you have questions, email: womenscaucus@democratsabroad.org.uk
WHEN
October 08, 2020 at 7am - 9am Time
WHERE
Online
London, England
United Kingdom
Google map and directions
CONTACT
Carol Moore
17 RSVPS
Sheila Malovany-Chevallier Constance Borde Shari Temple Salli Swartz Annie-France Cheriki Christina Skovsgaard Susan Crane marnie delaney Ann Hesse Katie Solon Cassandra Camacho Carol Moore Julie Fay Gail Fagen Carin Elam

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?