Film Screening 1: John Lewis - Get in the Way

John_lewis_film_screening_1.png

 

Join us as we celebrate the life and legacy of John Lewis and the importance of direct action. 

The son of sharecroppers, John Lewis grew up in rural isolation, seemingly destined to a bleak, segregation-imposed future. But his fate took a different turn, and Lewis rose from Alabama’s Black Belt to the corridors of power on Capitol Hill, his humble origins forever linking him to those whose voices customarily go unheard. A man of the people, a Congressional elder statesman, Lewis was as exceptional as he was ordinary.

17 July will be the one-year anniversary of John Lewis's passing. In his honor, we will be screening the documentary John Lewis: Get in the Way. After the film, we will have a discussion.

Watch the trailer:

https://youtu.be/eVoVM_AVuKU

 

Location

Event Start Time

London, United Kingdom

09:00 BST

Frankfurt, Germany

10:00 CEST

Nairobi, Kenya

11:00 EAT

Dubai, United Arab Emirates

12:00 GST

New Delhi, India

13:30 IST

Bangkok, Thailand

15:00 ICT

Beijing, China

16:00 CST

Melbourne, Australia

18:00 AEST

New Zealand Daylight Time, NZDT

21:00 NZDT

 

RSVP to receive the zoom link.

WHEN
July 11, 2021 at 10am - 12pm Berlin Time
WHERE
Online
CONTACT
Angela Fobbs ·
75 RSVPS
Byron Toben Khary Dickerson Christina Skovsgaard David Brauer Linda Danielson J archambeault Tina Harris Pampouneau Jim Mercereau Laurie Perry Carol Moore Karen Le Masson Doris Stanger Kenneth Sherman Arif Hamid David Straffon Helen Adamson cheryl bolden Janet Riben Patricia Panneton rebecca cole Bradley Jackson Beverly Seebach Janet Hering Alessandro Marra Bruce Murray Karen Levorson Laughlin Bill Sayer Lisa Smith Cindy Bjoelgerud Elaine Pepe Norma Hervey May-Britt Borgen Leila Merl Lewis Luo Joanne Maloney Chiarelli Richard Junker Kathryn Tullos Carla Knoche Pamela Price Sharon Ann Ligons Colin Lawrence Robin Elizabeth Herr Siobhan Mulkeen Gayle Martin Michael Macy Glenda Staten Eileen Walsh Katie Solon

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?

ES BC