Cooking Filipino Chicken Adobo with Chef Vinnie 🍗

Looking for something fun to do on Saturday? We would like to invite you to improve your cooking skills with us by making Filipino Chicken (or Tofu!) Adobo.

Please join us for the Southeast Asia cooking event - Filipino Adobo, a simple and tasty recipe with easy-to-find ingredients. Our designated Chef Vinnie and his husband will help you spice up your meal.

Adobo is a type of Filipino stew commonly made with chicken, but can also be made with other proteins. Chicken Adobo is unofficially considered the national dish of the Philippines, popular all over the country and in the Filipino diaspora. "Adobo" comes from the Spanish word "adobar," which means "to marinate." It’s also easy to make and doesn’t take much time to prepare!

Vinnie’s recipe can be made vegan by using tofu instead of chicken. Please RSVP to attend. The recipe and ingredient list will be sent out 1 week before the event.

This event starts at

6am Colombia
7am DC (EDT)
1pm Belgium / Germany
4:30pm  India
8pm South Korea

 

WHEN
May 22, 2021 at 1:00pm - 2:30pm Berlin Time
WHERE
Zoom (Online)
RSVP for link
Zoom
Germany
Google map and directions
CONTACT
Democrats Abroad AAPI Caucus ·
20 RSVPS
Rajesh Ranjan Powen Shiah Robert scott Annie Tanampai Brooke Burns Shari Temple Kathryn Solon Vincienzo Cabrera Cliff Stuehmer Sarah Mulloy Geoffrey Bonosevich Aileen Dinin Kim Antonsen Matt LeMieux Lina Leonhard Anya Leonhard

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?