Ireland

IE-Intro.JPG

Céad míle fáilte! Welcome to our page! 

Democrats Abroad Ireland is the official country committee for US Democrats living in Ireland. Our main objective is voter registration assistance and education, but we have a very strong social side as well!  We hold monthly gatherings at the Arlington Hotel in city centre Dublin where we discuss political issues, hold viewing parties for debates, invite guest speakers, and generally have a bit of banter and cráic.  We also hold events throughout the year - 4th of July BBQ, Thanksgiving Dinner, Holiday party, and more!

Join Democrats Abroad today and you'll receive our membership emails with all the details for our events throughout the year!

You can also keep in touch with us on social media:

Facebook

Twitter

or Contact us by email: [email protected]

We look forward to hearing from you!

 

DA Ireland Leadership:

Richard Hartheimer
| Vice Chair
Amy McGovern
| Secretary
Anne Brady
| General Counsel
See all Leaders


  • News

    Join the 2022 Democrats Abroad Taxation Task Force!

    A 2022 UPDATE ON TAX AND FINANCIAL ACCESS ISSUES OF AMERICANS ABROAD
    ONCE UNCOMFORTABLE, NOW SUFFOCATING


    The Tax Survey of Americans Abroad was open for responses in April 2022. It was designed to collect up-to-date information on how Americans living outside the U.S. experience U.S. taxation and financial access. The report analyzed the survey responses and presents our findings.  Please reference this page, read the report and GET INVOLVED!

    https://www.democratsabroad.org/2022_report

    read more

    Time to Send Your Ballot Back! Discount to Send your Ballot + Live Voter Help!

    DHL COURIER DISCOUNT AVAILABLE!  For those who want to send back your ballot via courier, it is not inexpensive, but there is a discount to help!  When you go to the DHL location, use code USA20 to get a 20% discount.  Valid at in person locations only, and not usable online.  If you don't want to make an investment in postage there is still time to use other less expensive means of ballot transmissions - and each state has its own rules.  Need help?  Check out state information on www.votefromabroad.org/states or get one on one help with your ballot every Tuesday, Wednesday and Sunday at our Vote From Abroad Virtual Voter Help Desk!  CLICK HERE for Voter Help Desk Live Link!

    read more
    See all posts

    Upcoming Events

    Saturday, January 28, 2023 at 10:00 AM Eastern Time (US & Canada) · 198 rsvps
    On Zoom

    2023: Reparations and the Black Vote

    A cornerstone of international Black political thought, reparative justice is a demand Democrats of all backgrounds can no longer afford to ignore.

    Join the Democrats Abroad Reparations Task Force on January 28 at 10:00 a.m. EST as we discuss the post-George Floyd movement for reparations in the United States. Together, we will learn what reparations are and what they are not, with the help of two esteemed Black thought leaders:

    • Nina Turner, former Ohio state senator
    • Dr. William “Sandy” Darity, economist and social sciences researcher

    As preeminent figures in the modern-day reparations movement, Senator Turner and Dr. Darity will help us gain insight into what drives our party’s most loyal voting bloc: Black Americans.

    All are welcome to attend! Please RSVP to receive the Zoom link.

    Location Local Time
    Vancouver, Canada 7:00-8:30 AM
    Washington DC 10:00-11:30 AM
    London, UK 3:00-4:30 PM
    Berlin, Germany 4:00-5:30 PM
    Nairobi, Kenya 6:00-7:30 PM
    Mumbai, India 8:30-10:00 PM
    Beijing, China 11:00 PM- 12:30 AM

    Thanks to our co-sponsors: Global Progressive Caucus, Global Black Caucus

    Tuesday, February 21, 2023 at 07:30 PM Dublin Time
    via Zoom in Dublin, Ireland

    DA IRELAND TAX SEMINAR

    Join us for our DA Ireland Tax Seminar hosted by members of the DA Global Taxation Task Force!

    Link to Zoom Meeting Below: 

    Topic: DA Ireland Tax Information Session
    Time: Feb 21, 2023 07:30 PM London

    Join Zoom Meeting
    https://us06web.zoom.us/j/89186902951?pwd=N3hiY29KTnVvRU9nNmVocTVuVFhlZz09

    Meeting ID: 891 8690 2951
    Passcode: 709023
    One tap mobile
    +13017158592,,89186902951#,,,,*709023# US (Washington DC)
    +13052241968,,89186902951#,,,,*709023# US

    Dial by your location
            +1 301 715 8592 US (Washington DC)
            +1 305 224 1968 US
            +1 309 205 3325 US
            +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)
            +1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)
            +1 360 209 5623 US
            +1 386 347 5053 US
            +1 507 473 4847 US
            +1 564 217 2000 US
            +1 646 558 8656 US (New York)
            +1 646 931 3860 US
            +1 669 444 9171 US
            +1 689 278 1000 US
            +1 719 359 4580 US
            +1 720 707 2699 US (Denver)
            +1 253 205 0468 US
            +1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)
    Meeting ID: 891 8690 2951
    Passcode: 709023
    Find your local number: https://us06web.zoom.us/u/kdIoIA6Qkb