Questions about running for office in DA Canada? Come get answers!

DemsAbroad Canada: 

  • Is led by members residing across five time zones, who meet online
  • Board members can live anywhere from Dawson City to St. John’s, and from Tofino to Rigolet
  • Needs leadership to build on the momentum of our 2020 successes
  • Is currently accepting nominations to elect new officers for the 2021-23 term

Are you interested in running for a seat on the DA Canada Board? Want more information about what a position requires, or what is expected of a DPCA Voting Representative?

The Nominations & Elections Committee will be holding two Question & Answer sessions for any DA Canada member who is interested in becoming a candidate.

Learn about two new elected positions; Volunteer Manager, and Programs & Events Manager.

The sessions will take place via Zoom.

Session #1: Wednesday, March 10th 8:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM PT [Click here to RSVP]

Session #2: Saturday, March 13th  2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT [RSVP below for Zoom details]

Thank you for your interest in DA Canada and the Democratic Party!

Best regards,
DemsAbroad Canada Nominations & Elections Committee

Larry Rousseau, Chair
Heidi Burch
Tim Ellis
Devbani Raha
Randi Weitzner
Peter Tesche, Teller of Elections
John Yee, Technical Advisor

WHEN
March 13, 2021 at 2pm - 3:30pm Eastern Time (US & Canada)
WHERE
Online via the Zoom platform
453 W 12th Ave
Vancouver, BC V5Y 1V4
Canada
Google map and directions
CONTACT
Steve Nardi
43 RSVPS
Tim Smith Kara Skylling Samuel Drory joanne smale Martin Beach Jay Mandelker colleen small Linda Burman Cesar Pinto Judith Cole Najet Hassan Erika Bergman Larry Rousseau Julia Gnida Julia Buchanan Donald Desmarais Floyd Curtis Alyssa Slike Chrissy Smith Stephanie Frakes Brandon Kingman Michael Ferris Martin Brosnan Patrick Angelini John Tobin James Stillwell Nicole Deboer Ed Ungar Devbani Raha Heidi Burch Denise Roig Erin Kotecki Vest Steve Nardi

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?