Welcome to Democrats Abroad Vancouver!

Follow us: Instagram Facebook | Twitter
For all media inquiries, please contact Jennifer Phillips, Chapter Chair or +1 877-336-2008

DA Vancouver (DA-V) is a chapter of DA Canada, the official country committee for US Democrats living in Canada. We are helping US citizens living in British Columbia register to vote for US elections and keeping them informed on important issues. We have a wonderfully active community of enthusiastic voters, members, and volunteers. And we're always looking for more. If you're interested in getting involved and putting your skills to good use, reach out to us. We're always looking for dedicated volunteers.

Hundreds of volunteers across Canada are working to educate all eligible U.S. voters on their right to vote and how to get their ballots to vote in every election. That includes Canadians who were born in the U.S. and those born in Canada to an American parent(s), who therefore have the right to vote. Americans living in Canada CAN and DO deliver the difference in close elections.

Go to today to register for your ballot – every year.

Past DA-V events include the Women's Marches and March for Our Lives at Jack Poole Plaza, Fourth of July picnics, Thanksgiving dinners, US tax seminars, voter registration events, and pub nights. Check our Events and News pages for information and follow us on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter to stay informed on upcoming events, voter information, and the latest news impacting Americans living abroad. 

If you have questions or would like to help with Democrats Abroad in Vancouver, please contact us.

Democratically yours,

Jennifer Phillips, Chapter Chair
Democrats Abroad - Vancouver

Join Dems Abroad | Register for your ballot
Follow us: Instagram | Facebook | Twitter


DA Vancouver Leadership:

Jennifer Phillips
| Vancouver Chapter Chair
Susan Brennan
| Canada Membership Secretary | DPCA Voting Rep | Vancouver Chapter Immediate Past Chair
Darius Pruss
| Vice Chair, Vancouver Chapter | DPCA Voting Representative
Laura Mason
| Secretary, Vancouver Chapter
See all Leaders

  • News

    Call for DA Canada Board Candidates!


    The DA Canada Nominations & Elections Committee (NEC) is seeking nominations for officers to serve for a 2022-2023 term:

    • Country Chair/DPCA Voting Representative
    • Executive Vice Chair/DPCA Voting Representative
    • Two (2) Vice Chairs/DPCA Voting Representatives
    • Programs and Events Manager/DPCA Voting Representative
    • Two (2) Alternate Voting Representatives 

    Learn more about these positions at this link. Get the details of how to self-nominate or nominate someone else here. You can also get more information on March 10 by RSVPing for our info session at this link.

    read more

    Welcome to our new Executive Commitee!

    At our AGM Sunday, January 24, Democrats Abroad Vancouver elected new leadership for the 2021-2023 board term. We're excited to keep up the momentum of the last four years with such a talented board to lead the way. Please join me in welcoming our new executive committee:

    ​What's next? 
    • Pixels, Pints & Politics: Sunday, Feb 21​ – RSVP Now
    • ​Board of Directors: Transition Conversations + Annual Planning
    • ​Call for Volunteers: If you're interested in spending more time with us, please fill out this Google Form​
    ​Thank you all for getting us to where we are today (A Biden Presidency!), we look forward to doing the work to keep the House and Senate. 
    Democratically yours, 
    Jennifer Phillips​
    ​Chair, Democrats Abroad Vancouver​
    read more
    See all posts

    Upcoming Events

    Saturday, July 02, 2022 at 04:00 PM Pacific Time (US & Canada) · 1 rsvp

    Fourth of July Barbeque at Trout Lake

    Come join us as we celebrate the Fourth of July (and Canada Day as well, if you're so inclined) in the best way: BBQ in the park!
    We look forward to our first big opportunity in a long time to connect as a chapter in person. Come by and grab some BBQ, chat with other DA members and our chapter leads, and enjoy the (fingers crossed) beautiful Vancouver summer weather.
    Hotdogs and hamburgers, with vegetarian options, will be offered while supplies last. We will provide plates, buns, and condiments, but feel free to bring any side dishes you would like to share. Also, this will be the first year that we are permitted to consume alcohol in the park, so bring your beverage of choice.
    We will set up at the picnic shelter beginning at 4pm, but feel free to meet up or spend time in the park beforehand.
    Directions: Picnic Shelter is located on the Southeast corner of the park, on E 19th Ave between Victoria Dr and Nanaimo St. Parking lot is adjacent, with nearby street parking. Accessible by public transit from Commercial-Broadway Station, Nanaimo Station, and multiple bus routes.