Progressive Prescription: Healthcare for Americans at Home+Abroad

A discussion on the healthcare challenges Americans face in the U.S. and abroad, as well as actions for a progressive prescription to improve healthcare for all.

Healthcare experts from Public Citizen respond to the lived experiences, challenges, and policy priorities for seniors, veteran families, those living with disabilities, the Democrats Abroad Medicare Portability Task Force, and the Progressive Caucus.

Guest speakers:

Panelists from Democrats Abroad:

  • Global Progressive Caucus
  • Global Disability Caucus
  • Global Seniors Caucus
  • Global Veterans and Military Families Caucus
  • Medicare Portability Task Force

RSVP below to join the discussion on how our united voices are needed so that we can improve health care and win! 

Not a good time for you? RSVP and we’ll send the recording link afterward.

Optional resources to prepare for the discussion:

This event is part of the series Monthly Mondays for Progressive Minds.

RSVP below for the Zoom link

Washington DC 12:00 - 1:30pm
London, UK 5:00 - 6:30pm
Vienna, AT 6:00 - 7:30pm
Nairobi, Kenya 7:00 - 8:30pm
Mumbai, IN 9:30pm - 11:00pm


Double your impact!
Your donation today will be matched by a generous donor. Help inform and mobilize Americans around the world to support our unfinished business–the fight for (at least) $15, Medicare expansion, student debt relief, reparative justice, meaningful climate action, federal voting rights, and more. We’ve surpassed $1000. Will you help us get to $2,000 to help America build back better? Please donate here. Thank you!

WHEN
March 28, 2022 at 12:00pm - 1:30pm Eastern Time (US & Canada)
CONTACT
Betsy Ettorre & Daniel Stein ·
454 RSVPS
Joan Brandt marcela Trujillo Maryann O'Connor Richard Hartheimer Sara Johnston Diana Winer Eric Burns Rob Simmons Philippe Blumenthal Bill Graham Anne Stuyvesant-Whigham David Mayes Karen Walthinsen Angela Forrest Frank Missell Alexander Afkhami Michael Halverson Odile Frank Robin Buck Nola Joan Hague Redding Thompson Marcia George Colleen Leonard Teresa Germanson Bob Cortese Susan Lefler Allegra Willis Mary Jo Braid-Forbes Donna Tafuri Madeline Landauer Arturo Carvajal Carol Cooper ingrid maccartney Joyce Dinsmore sharri whiting Kellie Cowling Mike Hagan Doris Farrington Thomas Burola Sarah Mulloy Carol Dussere Robert Tomlinson Anita M Cartolano Diane Longo Eberhard Scheiffele Titus Machava Judith Sullivan Alan Shapiro

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?