Virtual Discussion on Tomorrow's Coronavirus

One of our members is organizing a virtual event focused on how we can reinstate U.S. leadership in pandemic preparedness and response, building on lessons we’re currently learning from COVID-19 and those we learned from Ebola and Zika.

Please join
Peggy Hamburg
Former Commissioner of the U.S. Food and Drug Administration
Nicki Lurie
Former Assistant Secretary for Preparedness and Response at the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
and
Lisa Monaco
Former Homeland Security Advisor to President Barack Obama
for a 
Virtual Discussion on Tomorrow's Coronavirus: Reinstating U.S. Leadership in
Pandemic Preparedness and Response,
moderated by John Monahan,
Former Counselor to the Secretary at the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
Friday, October 2, 2020
4:00 p.m. EDT / 1:00 p.m. PDT
(10:00 p.m. CEST)

Note that this event is a fundraiser for the Biden/Harris campaign. It is not organized or sponsored by Democrats Abroad Switzerland, but we are sharing this information because we believe it to be of interest of our members.