DAF National Officer Elections and Meeting



Meet the Candidates, Event Registration: 1:30 - 2PM

Election & Meeting: 2 - 5PM*

It is time for our bi-annual election of National Democrats Abroad France (DAF) officers. Note that these are national positions, not chapter level positions. The national election and meeting will be held on May 11, 2019 at the American Church in Paris from 1:30 - 5PM.  

See the candidates running for Leadership, here.

All members of Democrats Abroad France are welcome to attend and vote in the DAF National Leadership Elections on May 11 In addition to attending the in-person Election Meeting on May 11, all DAF Members have the option to vote early via an online absentee ballot made available via email. This is to encourage DAF member participation from all across France even if they cannot attend the Meeting on Election Day. As a result, no nominations from the floor will be allowed. 

If you elect to vote via the early vote/absentee ballot, you will not be able to vote in the same elections a second time even if you attend the Election Meeting. In the event of ties, the DAF Elections Board may elect to conduct an immediate run-off election to break ties, time and other conditions permitting. In such case, all members of DAF registered and in attendance in person at the Election Meeting will be allowed to vote in a run-off election.

To join Democrats Abroad, please go to www.democratsabroad.org/join. You must be a US citizen 18 years of age or older by Nov. 3, 2020. 

Space is limited, please RSVP 

* For detailed meeting agenda, go to our News blog

May 11, 2019 at 1:30pm - 5pm
American Church in Paris
65 quai d'Orsay
Paris, Ile de France 75007
Google map and directions
DAF Elections Board ·
Patricia White David Atwood Melany Telleen Laurie Ziesk william beachner Pascal Hofstein Tina Bui Jill Hamilton-Brice Tabatha Theiss Bernadette Plageman Meagan Lopez Francoise Ehrmann Bill Callahan Arnie Egel Joan Shore Annie-France Cheriki Gabriella Lopez Isabelle Mayoroum Antoine Padovani Jo Lowrey Carol Lipton Jeral Zellhoefer carol zimmerman Lois Grjebine Deyi Tcherdakoff Connie Borde c carr Kaitlin Hickey Donna Albright-Flandrin Pierre Filatov Thomas Houlihan Tom van Haaren Michele O J Evans Ryler Calabrese Jayne De Sesa Salli Swartz Robin Guinot Teresa Simoni Laura Damez

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?